#novel

2,066,895 posts

Loading...
Loading...
Congratulations @alterici_art ! HEATHEN now has the distinction of being a #YALSA 2018 Great Graphic Novel For Teens. ————————————————— And just in time for Issue 06 out this Wednesday, Feb 21! #NCBD ————————————————— When young Viking warrior Aydis is exiled for kissing another girl, she decides she’s had enough of the oppressive reign of the god-king Odin. She’ll rescue maidens herself and make a place in the world for outcasts.
- بإمكانك أن تشعر بصقيع موسكو ، وتشم رائحة زهور أمستردام ، وروائح التوابل الهندية في بومباي ، وتتجاذب أطراف الحديث مع حكيم صيني عاش في القرن الثاني قبل الميلاد! بإمكانك أن تفعل كل هذه الأشياء وأكثر ، عبر شيء واحد : القراءة. الذي لا يقرأ .. لا يرى الحياة بشكل جيّد. فليكن دائماً هنالك كتاب جديد بجانب سريرك ينتظر قراءتك له. 📖❤️ #book #novel #يافا_حكاية_غياب_ومطر #شباب_إمرأة #الشقراء_البريئة #graduationgift #graduationgifts ##graduation2018
Lights good. Reading good. Sound not so good. To all my readers, this ones for you. #saturday #novel #tribe #mind #inspiration #health #value #desmoines #desmoinesacupuncture #treatment #acupuncture
"I have two books in me. This one and the next one, they’re intersecting storylines that I’m writing right now. So much of it is about my granddaddy. He was the best man I ever knew." ~ Sean Patrick Flanery 💖 @spflanery #seanpatrickflanery #JaneTwo #novel #interview #parade
I can't stop laughing.. 😅😂 Picture 1 ✔Looks can be Deceiving Picture 2 ✔misleading teaser campaign ( from sohu tv ) ✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅ Male lead high IQs and low EQs ✔ Solving murder case ✔ and Flirting with your crush ✔ ➡️➡️➡️ #recommendation #drama 🦋 #LoveMeIfYouDare 🦋 #novel #DingMo When He Comes, Close Your Eyes #他来了请闭眼 #WallaceHuo #SandraMa #马思纯 #霍建華 ⛔klik hashtag ➡️ #LoveMeIfYouDareIDN (for details and more clips)
İ love read a book and watch the rain...📖🌧 • • • • • • • • #watch #the #rain #a #book #ilove #rain #and #book # #black #love #photography #photo #novellovers #novel
INTJ 의 성격 유형을 가진, 재수없는(?) 천재 작가 할란 엘리슨. 동일 유형에는 영드 #Sherlock 에 나오는 그 셜록이 있다. 할란의 한 단편을 읽어보면 “내가 네 머리 꼭대기에서 논다.” 하는 듯 서로 물고 뜯는 앙숙이 등장하는 걸 보아 천재적 일인자에 대한 야망이 있어 보인다. INTJ는 비현실적일 만큼 이상주의자이자인 동시에 매우 신랄한 조롱과 비판을 일삼는 냉소주의자로서, 요컨대 재수 없다. 오랜 시간 방대한 지식을 쌓아 온 똑똑하고 자신감 넘치는 이들이지만, 인간관계만큼은 이들이 자신 있어 하는 분야가 아니기 때문. 진리나 깊이 있는 지식을 좇는 할란 같은 이들에게 선의의 거짓말이나 가벼운 잡담은 시간 낭비. 가장 좋은 것은 이들이 그들 자신 자체로 온전히 있을 수 있는 곳, 즉 스포트라이트 밖에 있는 것이건만. 아무튼 이 트러블메이커 천재 덕에 영화 터미네이터가 탄생할 수 있지 않았겠는가. 인격보다 결과물로 기억될 인물. 아무리 괴팍해도 결과물 덕에 사람들이 인정하지 않을 수 없으니, 남들은 피곤해도 본인은 만족하고 살았을 것이다. . .#성격유형 #인물 #탐구 #소설가 #문학 #출판 #editor #book #author #writer #book #novel #genius #INTJ #personality #character
Guys. It is actually happening. I'm revising the book I wrote and apart some bad ideas and stupid sentences, more or less it is pretty good. Now I ask you a question. Should I share it chapter by chapter in a website or should I try to correct everything is wrong and try to publish it? Thanks for any support #bookstagram #novel #writer
“Open your eyes and see what you can with them before they close forever.” #allthelightwecannotsee #anthonydoerr #marielaure #werner #goodreads #novel
I’ve been super busy with school and therefore lazy about posting, but I had to share this wonderful book. Gold Fame Citrus by Claire Vaye Watkins is a dystopian novel, in which drought has transformed Southern California into a dry and desolate land. The novel follows Luz and Ray as they move around Southern California, looking for a water and a better future, battling both the climate and the threat of other people. Enjoyed with an almond milk latte (with peppermint!) from @electriceyecafe. 📚 • • • #goldfamecitrus #clairevayewatkins #riverhead #riverheadbooks #dystopiannovel #novel #fiction #femaleauthors #bookstagram #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #bookworm #coffeeandbooks #booksandcoffee #electriceyecafe #annarbor
... Untuk menjaganya... Melindunginya agar tak rapuh... #quotes #kmmdk #poet #sajak #cerpen #novel
Here is part 1 of our trailer for "Bonfire Of The Vanities The Opera" Composed by Stefania de Kenessey Based on Tom Wolfe's bestseller. Libretto and direction by Michael Bergmann. Presented by House of Film. Coming soon to your screens! #tomwolfe #trailer #movie #opera #comingsoon #video #bonfireofthevanities #bonfireofthevanitiestheopera #bonfire #vanities #novel #bestseller #newyork #newyorkcity #elteatro #elmuseodelbarrio #stefaniadekenessey #michaelbergmann #theatre #theater #stage #performance #film #money #wallstreet #mastersoftheuniverse
Excellent Book!! I really have to admit when it comes to novels my preference are Women. Such better emotions and details!!! Check it out.. #bookworm #chimamandangoziadichie #novel #bestseller
Our #1 intern is posting today’s #riotgrams challenge pick. Highly recommends! #favoriteschoolread #fullcicadamoon #book #novel #novelinverse #read #bookstagram #bookworm #persist
Mon cher, s'il me fallait écouter tous ceux qui m'aiment, je n' aurais seulement pas le temps de dîner 💫 #photo #me #selfie #white #shirt #top #girl #photooftheday #pic #picture #portrait #smile #beauty #beautiful #glasses #curly #hair #brunette #love #quotes #ladameauxcamélias #eyes #look #glance #picoftheday #young #like #novel
Looking for that next good book?! Look no further... A dark and eery book full of atmosphere set within the murky alleyways of Victorian London 🌸 Perfect for fans of Michael Faber and Sarah Waters. @hodderbooks @lauracarlinwriter #fiction #bookstagram #novel #thewickedcometh #mustread
@Regrann from @dunesf : Reposting @troobth : Fear is the mind killer⠀ .⠀ .⠀ .⠀ visit the artist: https://www.instagram.com/p/Betfb2oDL3_/⠀ .⠀ #ink #inkdrawing #tattooideas #doodle #doodles #sketch #dunebook#fear #fearisthemindkiller #Sandworm #ShaiHulud#Dune #Arrakis #FrankHerbert #Novel #SciFiBook#DuneArt #SciFi #ScienceFiction#illustration #FanArt #SciFiArt #Artist #Artwork
@Regrann from @dunesf : Reposting @guillaumemenuel : Spice Hunter⠀ .⠀ .⠀ .⠀ visit the artist: https://www.instagram.com/p/Be_GWX0DLOK/⠀ .⠀ #conceptart #desert #Spice #Melange #Drug#Dune #Arrakis #FrankHerbert #Novel #SciFiBook#DuneArt #SciFi #ScienceFiction#illustration #FanArt #SciFiArt #Artist #Artwork
40% OFF HERSCHEL Backpacks | Wallets | Luggage www.sydneyluggage.com.au
@Regrann from @dunesf : Reposting @kronika_wypadkow_sennych : "Czerwie dywanowe", czyli sny po "Diunie" | Red carpet", or dreams about Dune.⠀ .⠀ .⠀ .⠀ visit the artist: https://www.instagram.com/p/Be2O7deHgKy/⠀ .⠀ #dream #dreamart #unconscious #strangedreams #surrealism#Dune #Arrakis #FrankHerbert #Novel #SciFiBook#DuneArt #SciFi #ScienceFiction#illustration #FanArt #SciFiArt #Artist #Artwork#Sandworm #ShaiHulud
Researching my novel, I attended the Los Angeles Museum of the Holocaust. The tour was heart-wrenching to watch and listen to, but I received a beautiful gift. I met 94-year-old Bill Harvey, a Czech Holocaust survivor. He shared his life story with eloquence, inspiring a captive audience with his wisdom and courageous heart. Bill Harvey changed lives today. He changed mine. In listening, I could not hold back my tears. Compassionate tears for all the suffering he endured, and joyful tears for his incredible triumph in life after the Buchenwald camp. I left a better person, with a greater sense of awareness and gratitude, and believe, even more, anything is possible, no matter the obstacles. Mr. Harvey, you bless all those whose lives you touch. You touched mine. Thank you for being.🙏❤️ . Along with his final thoughts, he closed his talk with a quote he memorized after immigrating to America. . There is a destiny which makes us brothers; none goes his way alone. All that we send into the lives of others comes back into our own. ~ Edwin Markham . ”The material things don't mean a thing. What's important is what impact you leave on people's lives.” ~ Bill Harvey 🙏
Another amazing book from the Queen's Thief serie...And still stays as one of my favorite one. 💞 This time it focuses on Sophos and I have to say I enjoyed his character development throughout the novel.😊 And now... -Picks up Thick as Thieves- * * "All my life they had made choices for me, and I had resented it. Now the choice was mine, and once it was made, I would have no right to blame anyone else for the consequences. Loss of that privilege, to blame others, unexpectedly stung.'' -- - "I wonder if people always choose what will make them unhappy." -- * * #aconspiracyofkings #conspiracyofkings #queensthief #meganwhalenturner #turner #fantasy #politicalintrigue #novel #book #bookstagram #instabook #bookworm #bookaddict #booknerd
next page →