#moviereview

304,725 posts

Loading...
#Repost @joanna.maria.w (@get_repost ) ・・・ @tommyflanaganofficial as US Marshal Tom Harrah in The Ballad Of Lefty Brown | I could write how fantastic Tommy is in this movie but may these reviews speak for themselves: "Tommy Flanagan, the Sons of Anarchy alumnus, is absolutely superb as Harrah and could very well have been an awards contender in a leaner year. If given a time machine, Flanagan — who brings a deep emotional intensity to his performance — would be a Western superstar if only he’d arrived on the scene a few decades earlier" (Danielle Solzman, consequenceofsound.com) | "Tommy Flanagan shines as the hardened Federal Marshal Tom Harrah" (Flix Chatter Film Blog) | "Tommy Flanagan in particular; with his piercing eyes, scarred face and shimmering interior, shines as an alcoholic Marshal who cannot shake his tragic past" (Bright Lights Film Journal) | "The cast is wonderful, especially Scottish actor Tommy Flanagan and newcomer Diego Josef" (True View Reviews) | "And I'm not ashamed to say that his arch of character is perhaps the best one in the film." - Peter Fonda about Tommy Flanagan's character Tom Harrah) | "Always intriguing character actor Tommy Flanagan plays Tom Harrah" (by Josh Board) | "Tom Flanagan is a scene-stealer as the bitter, nihilistic town sheriff" (Hollywood Blog) | Available to see on Amazon, DirecTV, Vudu, on a DVD and Blu-ray! This western is a must-see! (Photo credit: Glasgow Film Festival) #tommyflanagan #movie #actor #film #moviepremiere #onset #western #indiefilm #indiemovie #independentcinema #independentfilm #independentmovie #moviereview #favoriteactor #greatactor #theballadofleftybrown #myfavoriteactor #movietime #filmfestival #europeanpremiere #moviepremiere #filmpremiere #polishgirl #polskadziewczyna
#follow @retrospexpodcast On episode 2 of RetroSpex, out Wednesday July 25th, I sit down with my friend Chris Ford @tophermford to review the underrated Critters from 1986 and then I talk with Bradley Brown, a man who claims that Critters was based on his life. Episode preview this Saturday. "When strange fuzzy creatures from outer space arrive on a farm, the Brown family -- Jay (Billy Green Bush), Helen (Dee Wallace-Stone), their daughter, April (Nadine Van Der Velde), and their son, Brad (Scott Grimes) -- must fend off the malevolent little aliens. Two bounty hunters with superhuman abilities follow the aggressive beasts from beyond, but the warriors aren't terribly effective, leaving the Brown family to battle the fur balls and rescue April from their clutches all by themselves." Initial release: September 10, 1986 (France) Director: Stephen Herek Budget: 2 million USD Story by: Domonic Muir Box office: 13.2 million USD (US) #moviereview #critters #podcast #podcasts #reviews #horror #horrormovies #underrated #bountyhunters #scifi #retro #retrospexpodcast #billyzane
Loading...
Mission: Impossible 2 is a film directed by John Woo that tells the story of Agent Hunt trying to find the cure for a disease before other former IMF agents do. EthMan's Review: Mission: Impossible 2 is where the franchise wound up turning into a completely corny, cheesy and terrible mess thanks to an awful script and very poor characters, including Ethan Hunt himself. Rating: D+ #movie #moviereview #cinema #film #missionimpossible #tomcruise #cia #running #disease #cure #agents #rogue #disguise #action #adventure #romance #heist #unnecessary #unbelievable #loud #overhyped #story #script #actors #pacing #sound #music #direction #johnwoo
Happy 10th anniversary to THE best Batman/DC movie and overall top 3 superhero film. Batman: the Dark Knight (2008) SCORE: 10 🦇 🤵🏻🤡out of 10. #moviereview #onesentencereview #batman #darkknight
Discover one of our latest obsession, the silent film ‘His Hands’ and its story told by @irenechirita -Online now . #unsettledmagazine #unsettled #magazine #londonpublication #movie #review #moviereview #hishands #shortfilm #postoftheday
On episode 2 of RetroSpex, out Wednesday July 25th, I sit down with my friend Chris Ford @tophermford to review the underrated Critters from 1986 and then I talk with Bradley Brown, a man who claims that Critters was based on his life. Episode preview this Saturday. "When strange fuzzy creatures from outer space arrive on a farm, the Brown family -- Jay (Billy Green Bush), Helen (Dee Wallace-Stone), their daughter, April (Nadine Van Der Velde), and their son, Brad (Scott Grimes) -- must fend off the malevolent little aliens. Two bounty hunters with superhuman abilities follow the aggressive beasts from beyond, but the warriors aren't terribly effective, leaving the Brown family to battle the fur balls and rescue April from their clutches all by themselves." Initial release: September 10, 1986 (France) Director: Stephen Herek Budget: 2 million USD Story by: Domonic Muir Box office: 13.2 million USD (US) #moviereview #critters #podcast #podcasts #reviews #horror #horrormovies #underrated #bountyhunters #scifi #retro #retrospexpodcast #billyzane
Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018) During an adventure into the criminal underworld, Han Solo meets his future copilot Chewbacca and encounters Lando Calrissian years before joining the Rebellion. IMDB Rating : 7.1/10 My Rating : 7.0/10 #SoloAStarWarsStory #AStarWarsStory #StarWars #RonHoward #AldenEhrenreich #WoodyHarrelson #EmiliaClarke #DonaldGlover #ThandieNewton #PaulBettany #JonFavreau #HanSolo #Qira #LandoCalrissian #Chewbacca #StarWarsFan #StarWarsDaily #StarWarsNerd #StarWarsSaga #StarWarsFan #bestmovie #cinephile #greatmovie #movieposter #movielover #filmlover #watchingmovies #moviereview #moviescene #cultmovie
Bad Samaritan🚙⛓ (Rated R) A pair of burglars stumble upon a woman being held captive in a home they intended to rob. V: 4.5 out of 5 🍿’s everything was great except for the camera angels. I enjoyed the suspenseful storyline and all of the twists and turns. I don’t know what I was really expecting from this movie but it turned out to be one of the best movies I’ve seen in a couple weeks. D: 4.5 out of 5🍿’s. I actually really enjoyed this film. There was a lot of plot twists and I liked the suspense. The plot of the movie was also pretty interesting. There were occasional jump scares that got me. 🏚 IS IT WORTH WATCHING? : Yes ⛓LEAVE YOUR OPINIONS IN THE COMMENTS! #movie #moviereview #film #filmreview #suspense #thriller #horror #badsamaritan #robbers
Leave No Trace is as perfect a film as you'll ever see. It's one of those films that needs not change a single thing. A technical masterpiece. From opening shot to the end credits this film does absolutely everything right. The acting is spot on from the leads all the way through the extras. The script is brilliantly crafted. The lighting, the camera work, the pacing, the tone, the emotion, the message, and everything in between is JUST PERFECT! Critics seem to think so too with a picture perfect 100% on Rotten Tomatoes. Leave No Trace comes from the same writer/director who brought us Winter's Bone (The film that leaped Jennifer Lawrence into fame) and it is every bit as good and more. Ben Foster is incredible in this film as a troubled father who has difficulty following the rules and ever changing lifestyles of society. Young up and comer Thomasin Harcourt McKenzie plays his daughter, a young innocent girl who is striving to find herself, yet knows no other way of life other then the one her father has presented to her all of these years. Both actors deserve recognition come award season for their performances. Leave No Trace is perfection. It will have you deep in thought and then even deeper in tears. SEE this film! 9.9/10 #leavenotrace #moviereview
The first look at the massive sea dragon that will be in the @aquamanmovie 😳😱(via @entertainmentweekly )
Disobedience 👩🏻💔👩🏻(Rated R) A woman returns to the community that shunned her for her love of her childhood friend. Once reunited, their passions reignite as they explore the boundaries of faith and sexuality. V: 2.5 out of 5🍿’s : I was looking forward to seeing this film but I was very quickly let down. What could have been a great story turned into one of the worst movies of the year if not one of the worst movies I’ve ever seen. D: 2 out of 5🍿’s : “Disobedience” should be renamed “Disappointing”. Yet another LGBT movie with a depressing ending. The sex scene went on for 5 minutes longer than it should’ve and was dirtier than all 3 fifty shades movies combined. Not a fan. 👩‍❤️‍👩 IS IT WORTH WATCHING? : No 👜LEAVE YOUR OPINIONS IN THE COMMENTS! #movie #moviereview #film #filmreview #romance #drama #lgbt #disobedience
#家に帰ると妻が必ず死んだふりをしています #whenigethomemywifealwayspretendstobedead #IeniKaerutoTsumagaKanarazuShindaFuriwoShiteImasu หืม จากที่เดาๆ ไว้คือผิดหมด 5555555555 ไอที่ไม่คิดว่าจะพูดถึง ดันถูกใส่มาเยอะจนตาแดงก่ำ นี่บอกเลยว่าเป็นการดูหนังในโรงที่ทรมานที่สุดเท่าที่เคยดูมา #น ้ำตาไหลจนแห้งแล้วไหลซ้ำ #ร ้องไห้จนอยากออกเสียงแต่ต้องกลั้น #ต ้องคอยซื้ดน้ำมูกอย่างเบาที่สุด #ห ัวเราะทั้งน้ำตา #ใช ้นิ้วปาดน้ำตา คือทรมานมากอ่ะจริงๆ ทิชชู่ก็ดันไม่ได้เอามา ส่วนตัวฮาแค่ช่วงแรกของมุกนั้นๆ #ม ีหลายมุก #ม ันฮาจริง พอยิ่งขยี้เรากลับใส่อินเนอร์ตัวละครจุนซังซะงั้น เหมือนคอยพยายามค้นหาคำตอบผ่านตัวจุนซัง ว่าทำไมภรรยาเขาต้องแกล้งตายใส่แม่งทุกวัน พอยิ่งคิดมันเลยยิ่งเบื่อ แล้วความคิดแรกที่เคยเดาไว้ตอนดูตัวอย่างหนังก็เข้ามา กลายเป็นความปลงใส่นังจิเอะ #เม ื่อไหร่จะเลิกยืดเยื้อสักที นอกจากหนังจะเล่าชีวิตประจำวันของจุนซังสลับมุกแกล้งตายของจิเอะแล้ว หนังยังเล่าถึงชีวิตหลังแต่งงานของตัวละครแวดล้อมผ่านวิถีชีวิตของจุนซังกับจิเอะ ซึ่งกลายมาเป็นมุมมองใหม่ให้ตัวละครทั้งสองได้เข้าใกล้เฉลยมุกแกล้งตาย (สักที) จริงๆ ควรจะบอกว่าหนังมันเดินไปช้าๆ นั่นแหละ อัดความฮาตลอดเรื่อง สลับความแซะสังคมญี่ปุ่นมาหน่อย โดยที่ช่วงแรกเรารู้สึกว่าหนังมันเหยียดเพศด้วยซ้ำ เหยียดมนุษย์เมียไม่พอ เรียกว่าเหยียดผู้หญิงญี่ปุ่นเลยเถอะ แต่พอดูไปเรื่อยๆ แล้ว .. เออมันเปลี่ยนเรื่องไปเลยอ่ะ 555555 #ตรงน ี้น่าจะสปอยล์ กลายเป็นพูดเรื่องที่ไม่คิดว่ามันจะไม่มีอะไรเลย คือนี่เตรียมมาร้องไห้เพราะนึกว่าหนังเศร้า จริงๆ ไม่เศร้า แต่เราไปเสียน้ำตาให้รายละเอียดปลีกย่อยของหนัง #จบสปอยล ์ เป็นหนังอีกเรื่องที่โคตรรักตัวละครพ่อ #ค ิดถึงพ่อจัง ปล. เพลงติดหูอ่ะ #japanesefilm #japanesemovie #moviereview #movietickets #movietwit #movietheater #kkajunsky
Moive Review (Brochure) Avengers:Infinity War Director:Anthony and Joe Russo 9.0/10 I think this movie transcend its comicbook origins.Every characters have their own highlights, and that's exactly what wakes the product such a monumental achievement. This film surpasses the hype, and blows your mind. Bravo! #avengers #infinitywar #marvel #comic #superhero #amazing #thanos #great #myth #legend #movie #actor #actress #academyawards #cinema #film #映画 #映画好きと繋がりたい #bluray #dvd #collection #theater #dvdcollection #bluraycollection #映画鑑賞記録 #blueraycollector #moviereview #favorite #cinephile #beautiful
"YES MAN" de Peyton REED avec Jim Carrey et Zooey Deschanel (2009) Carl Allen (Jim Carrey) est au point mort. No future… jusqu’au jour où il s’inscrit à un programme de développement personnel basé sur une idée toute simple : dire oui à tout ! Carl découvre avec éblouissement le pouvoir magique du « Yes », et voit sa vie professionnelle et amoureuse bouleversée du jour au lendemain : une promotion inattendue, une nouvelle petite amie (Zooey Deschanel)… Mais il découvrira bientôt que le mieux peut être l’ennemi du bien, et que toutes les occasions ne sont pas bonnes à prendre… Le rythme est étonnamment bon, les acteurs tous très à l’aise et les situations, même si elles sont régulièrement assez convenues, trouvent toujours un petit quelque chose d’original qui permet au film de déclencher des rires francs et réguliers. Le probleme que soulève ce film est l’influence que peuvent avoir les hommes de pouvoir en nous enlèvant notre jugement de bien ou de mal, mais c’est fait avec une vraie légèreté. Lorsque le concept de « yes » arrive, il y a un bon enchaînement de gangs qui fonctionnent bien mais cela nous livre son lot de stéréotypes scénaristiques qui mène à une impression de déjà-vu vraiment irritante. Cependant, le film mélange la comédie romantique, le burlesque et le comique sans ne jamais tomber dans la grossièreté et la vulgarité. Le déroulement est prévisible, mais à chaque scène, le film parvient à ajouter un petit quelque chose qui surprend même si ce film, pris au premier degré, est moralisateur au possible. « Yes Man » est un bon divertissement agréable et sympathique à regarder sans prise de tête ! Et vous, l’avez-vous vu ? Qu’en avez-vous pensé ? Ma note : 13/20 #yesman #adaptation #roman #dannywallace   #warnerbros #peytonreed #comédieaméricaine #changementdevie #nouveaudépart #yes #coupdefoudre #rire #famille #jimcarrey #zooeydeschanel #bradleycooper #terrencestamp #pausecinéphile #movielover #movieaddict #moviereview #cinéma #film
SKYSCRAPER Genre : Action, Crime, Drama Duration : 102 Minutes ....................................................................................... SINOPSIS : Will Ford (Dwayne Johnson) seorang kepala keluarga yang bekerja dibidang analis keamanan untuk bangunan-bangunan pencakar langit diperintahkan untuk mempelajari risiko keamanan untuk bangunan tertinggi di dunia bernama The Pearl di China. Namun ternyata ia dijebak dan dijadikan kambing hitam atas kebakaran yang terjadi di gedung itu. Kini ia harus menyelamatkan diri dan keluarganya, membersihkan namanya dan menjaga agar gedung tersebut tidak runtuh. REVIEW : Seru. Hampir 80% nya dipenuhi dengan aksi bombastis dan sengit. Karakter yg dipilih pun tampil baik sesuai dgn peran nya masing-masing. Tidak habis pikir jika bukan 'The Rock' yang memainkan peran utama tsb. Menampilkan ketegangan yang hampir tiada henti. Bagus sih, tapi ada beberapa adegan yg menurut saya di luar logika, aksi heroik nya terlalu 'lebay', seolah ini film superhero. Overall, saya rasa cukup berhasil dalam memunculkan ketegangan para penonton. ......................................................................................... Me : 7.5/10 IMDB : 6.2/10 @cinema.21 @cinemaxxtheater @cgv.id ......................................................................................... #skyscraper #skyscrapermovie #movie #bioskop #cinema #theatre #film #filmbarat #boxoffice #hollywood #drama #action #crime #viral #imdb #cinema21 #cinemaxx #cgvblitz #review #sinopsis #moviereview #trailer
Saw #ThreeIdenticalStrangers last week and there’s no way for me to talk about this movie without spoiling the whole thing (you may be asking yourself how I can spoil a documentary... you’ll have to see it to find out). 9/10, loved this. So cool to see in a theater full of people — hundreds of vocal “OOO”s “AH”s and “WHAT THE FUCK”s at every turn. #moviepass #moviereview
Guys..Go and watch this movie..it's a good one 'THE COMMUTER' Liam Neeson's done well and the direction is good..It'll surely glue you to your seats . . #movienight #moviebuff #liamneeson #act #action #thriller #watch #like4likes #share #camera #cinematography #actor #good #direction #filmmaker #filmmaking #moviereview #igsg #instagrammers #iger #igers #art #artist #artistry #colours
Are you a fan of the #HotelTransylvania series? Check out what I thought of the 3rd entry on the newest episode of “All the Things with Nate”. (SPOILERS AHEAD) #vlog #MovieReview #YouTube #Watch #Subscribe #Share
Another #StubDiary , this time on First Reformed. When you see an A24 movie you know you’re going in for a mindfuck but this honestly wasn’t my personal cup of tea... 6/10. It was pretty disturbing (you can make the argument that that was the point, but regardless) which would’ve been fine if it left me questioning and feeling like I’d learned something new, but I just didn’t take much away from it. Maybe I’m just ignorant, but this is just my opinion. Also I fell asleep at one point, so maybe I was just out of the loop..? #movie #moviereview #moviepass #FirstReformed #A24
Venga, después de esta os dejo en paz, por hoy. . . 1️⃣ You were never really here [Lynne Ramsey, 2017]: White equalizer. Bueno, Joaquin Phoenix, ahí ya me tienes. Joaquin es Joe un hombre que intenta súper su estrés posta traumático y cuidar de su madre mientras se gana la vida de manera violenta. ‘You were never really there’ comete el error de creerse más cerebral al omitir la violencia explícita que una película de estas características necesita. Buena cinematografía, buena música y buenas actuaciones que quedan lastradas por un ritmo muy concreto, la falta de violencia gráfica y en general un tratamiento un tanto vacío de temas que daban más de sí. Si os ha gustado yo recomiendo ver ‘Tenemos que hablar de Kevin’ de la misma directora, técnicamente a la altura de esta y de trasfondo mucho más arriesgado. . . 2️⃣ Mayhem [Joe Lynch, 2017]: ¿Recordáis ‘The belko experiment’? Pues esta película me ha dado lo que Belko prometía. Si consigues tragar al personaje de Melanie, te espera una película muy macarra y divertida. Steven Yeun lo mejor de la función. Recomendada para una noche de birra y amigos. . . #microreviewsdemierda #movie #review #moviereview #youwereneverreallyhere #mayhem #joaquinphoenix #stevenyeun #horrogram #instacinema #cinemagram #instamovies #moviegram #picoftheday #movieoftheday #joelynch #lynneramsay #cinema #geek
Starting my #StubDiary ! Hearts Beat Loud gets a solid 6.5/10. Cute movie but didn’t make me cry or really feel much, but nice thing to see on a rainy day (wasn’t raining when I saw it, hence the 6.5/10). I love Offerman but it’s hard to hear his voice and NOT picture him as Ron Swanson. Also they named his love interest in the movie Leslie, what idiot thought of that??????? #HeartsBeatLoud #moviepass #moviepassdiary #movie #moviereview
Pixar's masterpiece series! Toy Story 1, 2 & 3 are the best of the best when it comes to 3D animation and story. Pioneering the way for computer animated films and shows! There isnt a thing I dont love about any of them. They're all perfect in every way. Pixar always delivers on original stories with the best characters! The last half hour of 3 is brutal to the heart strings, and I love every second of it! I am looking forward to a 4th movie in the series, although I did think 3 ended perfectly. We'll just have to see, Partners. To INFINITY and BEYOND! Toy Story [1995]: ★★★★★ Toy Story 2 [1999]: ★★★★★ Toy Story 3 [2010]: ★★★★★ 🎬@watchinmovies #watchinmovies #movie #review #moviereview #film #filmreview #bluray #dvd #movies #cinema #theater #movietime #films #filmbuff #cinema #dvds #blurays #dvdcollection #bluraycollection #moviecollection #moviecollector #disney #pixar #toystory
My next #moviereview is on #constantine who is my favorite literary character. #johnconstantine #hellblazer and they cast #keanureeves for the movie. Hit the link in bio to see what I thought at #calebwatchesmovies https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oeUCKIygDAo
I know this is a teaser, not a trailer, but I just have to write about this.... 🎥 So, the first teaser for the 11. season of DOCTOR WHO came out and I'm more excited than ever. I'm a huge Whovian and am so excited that the 13. Doctor will finally be a female. Jodie Whittaker looks amazing as the Doctor in this teaser. Her outfit from the promo picture is cool and not too over the top (like the 11. Doctor), but also colorful (not like the 12. Doctor). It is suspected that the three people in the teaser will be the new companions. They seem okay, even though not too much is known about them right now. I wonder how it will be to have four main characters... I can't wait when the season starts in autumn 2018! 🎥 Who is watching "Doctor Who"? What is your reaction to the teaser? Do you think the first female Doctor will be amazing? Feel free to write your opinion in the comments ⬇ 🎥 #moviereview #doctorwho #bbc #doctorwhoseason11 #tardis #jodiewhittaker #tosincole #mandipgill #bradleywalsh #13thdoctor #thedoctor #sciencefiction #dwseason11 #doctorwhobbc #tvshow #tvshowreview #trailer #teaser #doctorwhoteaser
@tommyflanaganofficial as US Marshal Tom Harrah in The Ballad Of Lefty Brown | I could write how fantastic Tommy is in this movie but may these reviews speak for themselves: "Tommy Flanagan, the Sons of Anarchy alumnus, is absolutely superb as Harrah and could very well have been an awards contender in a leaner year. If given a time machine, Flanagan — who brings a deep emotional intensity to his performance — would be a Western superstar if only he’d arrived on the scene a few decades earlier" (Danielle Solzman, consequenceofsound.com) | "Tommy Flanagan shines as the hardened Federal Marshal Tom Harrah" (Flix Chatter Film Blog) | "Tommy Flanagan in particular; with his piercing eyes, scarred face and shimmering interior, shines as an alcoholic Marshal who cannot shake his tragic past" (Bright Lights Film Journal) | "The cast is wonderful, especially Scottish actor Tommy Flanagan and newcomer Diego Josef" (True View Reviews) | "And I'm not ashamed to say that his arch of character is perhaps the best one in the film." - Peter Fonda about Tommy Flanagan's character Tom Harrah) | "Always intriguing character actor Tommy Flanagan plays Tom Harrah" (by Josh Board) | "Tom Flanagan is a scene-stealer as the bitter, nihilistic town sheriff" (Hollywood Blog) | Available to see on Amazon, DirecTV, Vudu, on a DVD and Blu-ray! This western is a must-see! (Photo credit: Glasgow Film Festival) #tommyflanagan #movie #actor #film #moviepremiere #onset #western #indiefilm #indiemovie #independentcinema #independentfilm #independentmovie #moviereview #favoriteactor #greatactor #theballadofleftybrown #myfavoriteactor #movietime #filmfestival #europeanpremiere #moviepremiere #filmpremiere #polishgirl #polskadziewczyna
Movie Review (Brochure) Men in Black 3 Director:Barry Sonnenfeld Every sci-fi movie fans knows this movie, and so much impressed by the emotional ending. 1&2 were just comedy movies, but this time MiB changed its style. This movie made me remember the first experience of watching Back to the Future series. #mib #backintime #meninblack #willsmith #timemachine #amazing #timetravel #spaceship #pitbull #comedy #movie #actor #actress #academyawards #cinema #film #映画 #映画好きと繋がりたい #bluray #dvd #collection #theater #dvdcollection #bluraycollection #映画鑑賞記録 #blueraycollector #moviereview #favorite #cinephile #beautiful
Now The Incredible Hulk is undoubtedly the most forgotten movie in the MCU. Besides the little cameo from Tony Stark at the end there's nothing STRONG telling you this is a shared universe, but I like that! I really enjoy The Incredible Hulk, it feels the way a hulk movie should be. The Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde or the Dr. Frankenstein to the monster. You spend a lot of the movie waiting for the. I don't think that's a bad thing. Bruce Banner wants nothing more then to keep those he loves safe from the monster within him. He wants rid of it. This Hulk is truly scary. I think everyone played their parts beautifully. The fight of Harlem was truly devastating and brutal. The Incredible Hulk [2008]: ★★★★★ 🎬@watchinmovies #watchinmovies #movie #review #moviereview #film #filmreview #bluray #dvd #movies #cinema #theater #movietime #films #filmbuff #cinema #dvds #blurays #dvdcollection #bluraycollection #moviecollection #moviecollector #marvel #marvelstudios #mcu #marvelcinematicuniverse #theincrediblehulk #hulk #thehulk #edwardnorton #brucebanner #disney
Top 3 Characters from our review of ANTMAN AND THE WASP FBI Agent Jimmy Woo ---- Jimmy was hilarious, such a likeable guy with his gullibility. You almost thought, dude just bring him on the task force and stop tricking him. But not Jimmy Woo, he's too devoted to the law and justice...and magic card tricks. I do hope him and Scott Lang team up in the future cuz we would love to see more of him in future movies. Cheers #kungfu #kungfufriday #actionmovie #martialarts #moviereview #podcast #funny #movies #karate #photo #comedy #amazing #gaming #streaming #spotify #awesome #anime #animefan #animegirl #animeboy #geek #nerd #sandiego #california #socali #marvel #marvelcomics #antmanandthewasp
What's this? A positive review? No...not on the Netflix Nook....not...wait.... * Click the link in my bio and find the Netflix Nook tab to read my review of this awesome movie! * #moviereview #filmreview #review #critique #critic #creep #NetflixNook #netflix #movie #film #cinema #blogger #wordpress
HEREDITARY (2018) review up on my channel! Link in bio 🖤 📸 @nelson.irl
[Movie Review] Buffalo Boys (2018) #KataKinema . Jamar (Ario Bayu) dan Suwo (Yoshi Sudarso), adalah dua pemuda bersaudara berdarah Indonesia yang tumbuh besar di dataran Amerika. Paman mereka, Arana (Tio Pakusadewo), mengajak mereka untuk kembali ke tanah Jawa yang saat itu masih berada dalam wilayah jajah Belanda dan koloninya. Arana, Jamar, dan Suwo bermaksud untuk membalaskan dendam ayah mereka yang dulu dibunuh ketika hendak mengadakan negosiasi dengan penguasa Belanda setempat pimpinan Van Trach (Reinout Bussemaker). Setibanya kembali di Indonesia, mereka bertiga terpanggil untuk membebaskan Kiona (Pevita Pearce), Sri (Mikha Tambayong), dan penduduk desa lainnya yang mereka jumpai dari jeratan kebengisan Van Trach beserta sederet pasukan haus darah yang bekerja untuknya. . Film bertema besar western yang dipadukan dengan kearifan lokal seperti yang ditampilkan di film ‘Buffalo Boys’ ini adalah suatu hal yang cukup menyegarkan, mengingat iklim perfilman nasional di tahun ini cukup didominasi oleh genre drama romansa. Kombinasi kultural yang dibawa oleh Mike Wiluan dalam film ini dapat dikatakan sukses karena koboi sebagai sentral utama cerita dapat ditonjolkan dengan tanpa mengurangi aroma nusantara di sepanjang film yang juga terasa kental dan kuat. Beragam adegan aksi yang ditampilkan juga memuaskan, bahkan tata aksi di beberapa bagian bisa dibilang berada di tingkat yang agaknya lumayan di atas rata-rata, terlebih jika dipadankan dengan film-film aksi barat kelas B. Dari segi permainan kamera, meskipun tidak banyak menyuguhkan teknik pengambilan gambar yang bisa membuat mulut ternganga tetap bisa dinikmati, terbantu dengan keelokan dari produksi latar serta alam pemandangan yang digunakan. . (lanjut di kolom komentar)
The new poster for @thenunmovie is sooooooooooo good😱🔥
I was a fan of George Clooney’s Oceans 11. Oceans 12 was rubbish and Oceans 13? Meh. So how did the all-female line-up of Oceans 8 fare? Well I liked it a lot, but I didn’t love it. It was great fun and a bit silly (two fantastic traits!) but it didn’t ever go that extra distance to set itself apart from Oceans 11. I am a fan of the whole cast, I think Anne Hathaway in particular played her role supremely well. It was also great to see Rhianna put in a solid performance and showcase her acting talents (we all know what she can do musically!). You can always rely on Sandra Bullock, Helen Bonham-Carter, Sarah Paulson and Cate Blanchett – you know exactly what you are getting with them. I wasn’t too familiar with the past works of Mindy Kaling and Awkwafina, but I have to say I truly loved both of them in this, they added humour and much needed diversity to what would have otherwise been a very ordinary movie – they were such highlights. I would recommend Oceans 8 for a light hearted and fun evening’s entertainment. If you are a fan of the Clooney Ocean films, then there is no reason why you wouldn’t like this one too. I award this film ⭐⭐⭐ 3 Stars (out of 5). #Oceans8 #Oceanseight #sandrabullock #cateblanchett #rhianna #sarahpaulson #mindykaling #awkwafina #helenabonhamcarter #annehathaway #moviereview #filmreview #movies #womeninfilm #femalesinfilm #girlpower #heist #3stars
‪Checked out Denzel’s latest action thriller, #Equalizer2 tonight! Does it weigh up to the first? Find out over on my #YouTube now. Link in bio. #DenzelWashington #Denzel #action #actionmovie #Equalizer #movie #moviereview #movielover #cinema
Everyone has their career peak, and unfortunately for Edward Furlong it was right out of the gate with James Cameron’s Terminator 2. After that it was a long slow slump of B movies leading up until the present, one of which is the dingy cave set horror flick Intermedio, which is mostly trash save for a few artistic flourishes in ghost design, and a spooky villain performance from genre icon Steve Railsback. Furlong leads a hopeless troupe of American tourists who attempt to smuggle drugs back to the states through a complex underground catacomb, and fall prey to many tortured souls who have become vengeful phantasms down there. It’s dark, noisy, dimly lit and cluttered, with Railsback providing class and creep factor, but beyond that it’s not much. The obligatory scream queens are played by Cerina Vincent and Amber Benson, who have enough presence to get by alright. I did enjoy some of the ghostly special effects though, trippy apparitions that almost look like cave paintings come to life. This is nothing more than an extended X Files style gig, with a few notes that land, but mostly gets swept away in the dust. That title is neat though hey, representing an ancient word for the space between the world of the living and that of the dead. If only the film could have been that effectively mystic.
I wrote a bit about Skyscraper, the latest disaster film to topple multiplexes, which despite its conventional formula, actually cares about its characters! Link is in my profile! : : : “If Irwin Allen, the “Master of Disaster” who produced The Towering Inferno (along with The Poseidon Adventure [’72]) has told us anything, it’s that if you build it, they will destroy it. Allen’s cinematic skyscraper, The Glass Tower, takes almost 3 hours to burn, inviting smoldering Hollywood names to the cast such as Fred Astaire, William Holden, Faye Dunaway, Robert Wagner, Jennifer Jones and Susan Blakely along with the films two leads, Steve McQueen and Paul Newman (who fought over top billing, in the end sharing the same screen credit). It’s a hot cast in an even hotter situation, though it too often favors thrills over actually caring about its characters; something Skyscraper firmly dismisses.”
Jeff Vandermeer’s Annihilation was undoubtedly the best book of the year that was 2014. Part one of the Southern Reach trilogy. Here now is a film of it, and although a ‘game’ try, the film isn't close to the book, which is truly an intellectual, existential nightmare that is akin more towards horror than anything else. The film stars Natalie Portman, who plays the title character a bit relaxed, I’d say. Her and 4 other ladies enter into Area X and encounter a world that they find alien. The fact is that in the book Area X had no discerning characteristics per se, things just were different, there was no ‘SHIMMER’. That’s why the book was far greater than this film, which attempts to be accessible to the general public. There was no bear that I can remember or alligator, etc. The film keeps just the barest minimum to Vandermeer’s story, the cave is not early in the book but is in the lighthouse, and there is really no sense of community that the book had, what with the scientists and the town they shared. I think that this first attempt at Annihilation would have worked better as a 12 part Netflix or Amazon series. That said the film has some fair visuals, but mostly it is muddy and not clear. The acting should be far more oppressive not just a vehicle for Natalie Portman. I’m interested in more than her career, the material is more important than her. Point of fact is the ending, where I don’t remember any of that happening in the book. 5.0 Out Of 10 Here we have the source material, the book, far out-weighing such an early filmic attempt. Look what happened to Lord Of The Rings. At any rate these ‘sell outs’ will continue, luckily Mr. Vandermeer is a very talented and capable writer. Hopefully he’ll rake in the money on this and get back to what matters, writing another book. #jeffvandermeer #annihilation #movie #movies #film #films #cinema #instamovie #instamovies #moviefan #moviereview #review #critic #filmcritic #critical #moviecritic #rated #claysmoviereviews #cinema #reviews #moviereview
Happy 10th anniversary to my favorite movie of all time. Still amazing 10 years later. Thank you, and RIP Heath 😢
#Repost @retrospexpodcast (@get_repost ) ・・・ Just finished editing previews for the first 6 episodes. I have some wonderful shows coming for you. Episode previews will be posted the Saturday before the full episode drops on iTunes, Stitcher, and Podbean. Episode 2 preview this Saturday. Don't forget to #follow for updates and previews of upcoming episodes. #podcasts #retrovideogame #vhs #gamereview #moviereview #retrogamer #reviews #previews
Avengers: Infinity War (12A) ¦ 2h29min ¦ Superhero SWIPE for Film Hog's review. Did this crossover event ten years in the making meet your expectations? Assemble your thoughts in the COMMENT section below! . . . #avengersinfinitywar #avengers #marvel #mcu #disney #superhero #film #filmhog #filmcritic #filmreview #instafilm #movie #moviecritic #moviereview #instamovie #cinema #wholehog
@eric_rolgen and @yayavanchique have a new 'Tully' movie review out now on rtlyou.lu and on our app, go check it out!! 🍿🎬 . . . . . . . . . . . . . #movies #tully #charlizetheron #moviereview #moviecritic #vlog #comedy #cinema #film #reaction #movietheater #rtlyou #funnymemes
좋아하는 배우. 연기, 외모, 목소리, 눈, 분위기 다 묘한데 압도적이다. #스테파노디오니시
With Tomb Raider now available on DVD and blu-ray, why not have a read of our own @soophz 's review - link in bio? . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #movie #movieblog #movieblogger #moviereview #film #filmblog #filmblogger #filmreview #tombraider
Just finished editing previews for the first 6 episodes. I have some wonderful shows coming for you. Episode previews will be posted the Saturday before the full episode drops on iTunes, Stitcher, and Podbean. Episode 2 preview this Saturday. Don't forget to #follow for updates and previews of upcoming episodes. #podcasts #retrovideogame #vhs #gamereview #moviereview #retrogamer #reviews #previews
By now, we’ve all seen The Rock in movies, this guy can do ANYTHING 🤦🏾‍♂️. Skyscraper 🤔 okay, I’ll try and keep it short. Yes, the movie will definitely keep you entertained, I could call it a popcorn film, it is a movie where you will have fun. But, my God, the movie is so fake haha and in my opinion, it was a bad film and I couldn’t take this film seriously. The special effects were really bad and it was a green screen almost all of the time. There were too many bad guys throughout and the movie is very predictable. Skyscraper is a silly film but again, yes, it was entertaining. I think some people could have a good night out because it’s definitely a fast-paced film with fun action sequences. Oh, I almost forgot, the best thing about this movie is watching Neve Campbell, my Scream franchise Queen 😍. I give Skyscraper a C. #skyscraper #therock #dwaynejohnson #nevecampbell #action #japan #usa #mexico #greatmovie #movieaddict #filmreviews #movielover #moviereviews #moviereview #movies #amc #cinepolis #photooftheday #hollywood #actor #actress #me #usa #mexico #followers #photos #film #photography #wednesdays #acting
[SWIPE] Here are a few of our favorite #Emmy nominees! Listen to us discuss the nominations, link in bio. #ClaireFoy Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama #TheCrown #SandraOh Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama #KillingEve #TedDanson Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy #TheGoodPlace #TitussBurgess Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy #unbreakablekimmyschmidt USS Callister #BlackMirror Outstanding Made for TV Movie #OffscreenBabble #TVPodcast #Emmys
Moana gets a 9.3/10 from The Cinema-Fan! This is one of the most fun and beautifully animated Disney movies ever. On top of this, Dwayne The Rock Johnson gives a solid performance. The story is amazing because we’re introduced to a unique and engaging adventure through Hawaiian myth and legend. It also has great music, as per usual with Disney. Great movie for adults and kids! #thecinemafan #movielovers #movies #movietime 🎬 #moviereview #cinema #film #cinematography #moviewatcher #filmreview #movieratings #favoritemovies #moana #disney #yourewelcome #dwaynejohnson
[ISLE OF DOGS (2018)] "Whatever happened to man's best friend" Film Isle of Dogs patut mendapat sanjungan sebagai film paling estetik di tahun 2018. Disamping sajian kisah orijinal Jepang yang unik dan menyentuh, film ini murni adalah seni yang menakjubkan. Film animasi ini sukses membuat penonton terpesona dengan tangkapan desain kreatif multikultural dalam balutan stop motion yang bergerak amat sangat mulus. Isle of Dogs murni salah satu seni terbaik Wes Anderson dengan ciri khas simetriknya. This year's most esthetical movie must goes to the animated movie Isle of Dogs. With the unique orginal story set in Japan, the movie succesfully captures a highly creative multicultural landscape in total smooth stop motion, the audience surely will be mesmerized by the pure art of symmetric Wes Anderson-esque. Griffin Score: 86/100 🔵🔵🔵 👏 Its Definitely Go #isleofdogs #wesanderson #wesandersonstyle #animation #stopmotion #movie #animatedmovie #film #moviereview #reviewfilm #filmreview #movieaddict #movielover #moviebuff #movierating #dogs #bryancranston #koyurankin #edwardnorton #billmurray #jeffgoldblum #cinemaxxi #cinemaxxtheater
Rise of Planet of the Apes (2011) "Trilogy" Sutradara : Rupert Wyatt Penulis : Rick Jaffa, Amanda Silver Pemain : Andy Serkis, James Franco,Christopher Gordon Kategori Usia : Bawah 13 tahun butuh bimbingan orang tua Hal yang menakjubkan dalam trilogy ini adalah CGI nya. CGI para monyet tervisualisasikan dengan renderan seperti primata asli. Hebatnya lagi, penonton tidak hanya dibuat terpukau dengan aksi, namun kekuatan drama dan emosional juga diperlihatkan secara detail oleh CGI besutan Weta Digital. Film yang original story nya dari novel Perancis " La Planete des Singes" sudah beberapa kali mengalami reboot, trilogy yang terakhir ini merupakan paket sajian yang berhasil dari segala sisi. Awal installment ini berkisahkan hubungan seorang ilmuwan bernama Will Rodman dengan anak simpanse bernama Caesar. Caesar merupakan simpanse yang telah terkontaminasi zat ALZ-112 bawaan ibunya "Bright Eyes" di laboratorium tempat Rodman bekerja. Setelah ibunya mati ditembak di laboratorium tersebut, Rodman dengan iba membawa dan merawat Caesar kerumahnya. Bersamaan dengan tumbuh kembang Caesar, Rodman meneliti bahwa zat ALZ-112 memberikan peningkatan kecerdasan IQ yang luar biasa kepada Caesar. Zat ini yang kemudian diyakini dapat menyembuhkan penyakit Alzaimer pada manusia. Agresi terjadi pada Caesar ketika dirinya dimasukan ke penangkaran primata paska melukai tetangga Rodman demi membela ayahnya Rodman. Di sana ia melihat primata disiksa dan direndahkan oleh petugas penangkaran. Hal ini yang terbesit dalam diri Caesar untuk membebaskan para primata kehabitatnya dan memerdekakan diri dari tirani manusia. Selain pendalaman karakter Caesar yang memukau, kita juga disuguhkan komunikasi non verbal yang dilakukan para primata dan hubungan sosial yang terjalin diantara mereka. Karakter yang dikembangkan Caesar sebagai sosok pemimpin membawa film ini pada puncak pertempuran dengan manusia. Lalu diakhiri dengan satu kalimat ikonik. . "Caesar telah Pulang" #hollywood #primata #scifi #lfl #lfl 💛 #goals #grrf #action #trilogy #movieinstagram #movielover #moviedate #moviereview #instamovie #instagram #instafilms #scifi #reviewfilm #reviewmovie #cinema #film #cinematic #movies
‘AMERICAN ANIMALS’ Short Review . For this review I want to talk about first the style used to present the story, and second the meaning presented by the story. . This is a interesting movie about college students planning to steal the rare books of the university library. The director, Bart Layton, use a humorous tone to tell the story. The characters could have been condemned by us audiences, but the tone pardoned them by making their actions naïve and funny. Despite the inscription says, ’This is not based on true story, this is true story’,the film doesn’t show a corresponding realistic style. The images are colorful, and not the natural light often used in documentary (although it do have a documentary form). Some times the plot may get a bit nervous, every time when I feel too much pressure, Bart creates a funny scene, allowing me to breathe for a second. Some may think this makes the film sloppy, but I think Bart Layton switched just fine. . About the meaning, I think AMERICAN ANIMALS is portraying the characters’ lost. To be precise, its about the contemporary lost of the American dream. Americans used to have their own adventures, miles and miles of the unknown land to be explored, generous rewards are calling from the future. Nowadays, there is no such adventures, no rewards. What is waiting in the future is ‘Package, package, package!’. You see the conflict here? Yes, American dream, but no adventure, nothing. Young Americans cannot see the vivid life ends their ancestors once saw. How do young Americans face this condition? They create their own adventure. The adventure is void after all, and they eventually ‘cross the line’ that make them condemnable. At the end, Bart Layton gives his characters places they belong, kind of approving their return over a new leaf. . I think Bart Layton tried not to criticize his characters, who are real persons. By doing so he makes us focus on the lost of American dream, I think this is what he wants to say. In the movie, there is no victory of justice, no suspended conflict between values, but only soft gaze and humorous presentation. #movie #movies #moviescenes #moviereview #review #電影 #台北電影節 #影評 #影評人 #不專業影評 #美國夢 #movienight
48/365 #nightstightrope No one in this world could judge anyone’s harassment whether it is qualified not. You have to watch this movie with a young teenage girl’s heart. I am so glad to give my first time to this movie. (My first time to watch movie alone, cried like dog.) #TsubasaHonda #YamamotoMizuki #少女 #湊佳苗 這個世界上誰也沒資格批評無病呻吟的人、誰也沒資格評定何謂合資格的煩惱。 真的愛死這部圍繞死亡與青春與友情的作品! 強烈推介這部戲,看完後可以看看這篇高質的影評 https://home.gamer.com.tw/TrackBack.php?sn=3397826 很慶幸我的第一次給了這部戲(第一次自己去戲院看戲,哭到像狗) #本田翼 #山本美月
Review: 42% The Boss tries to hard to break genre convention rules and ultimately fails to do well in any of them. This leads to a rather underwhelming end product which is very disappointing considering the highly talented leading ladies. The usually hilarious Mellissa McCarthy and Kristen Bell play quite unconvincing roles and neither of them seem to put on their best performance in the film. The plot misses the mark with many jokes leaving large gaps without laughter and when a film doesn't have much else to offer - you can quickly lose interest. The jokes that do hit the mark are often dragged out way too long to the point at which you're just left feeling bored and like you're waiting for the next part of the film to come along as quick as possible. As well as the jokes, parts of the story take too long as the film takes many unnecessary detours. The villain is quite fun and is one of the best characters in the film despite there being no massive amount of development throughout the film in his character. Overall, the bean cameo was probably one of my favourite parts of the film. The intermittent comedy was worthwhile and I feel that a lot of the issue with the film were probably on the production end rather than poor acting. The film attempted to be heart-warming and comedic but failed to do either in the end. If they would've focused closer on one or the other the film could've done far better. * #wackywednesday #womancrushwedensday #wcw #filmreview #moviereview #filmreviews #moviereviews #film #movie #filmfan #moviefan #theboss #melissamccarthy #kristenbell #peterdinklage #kathybates #benfalcone #nottingham
Last week I had the chance to speak with the hilarious Brad Williams! He’s performing a few shows over the next 10 days as part of JFL, including The Nasty Show starting tonight - You don’t want to miss this! . Follow @snobreviews for all entertainment reviews!
@swissarmyman redefines survival by reaching far past the physical needs of humanity and instead tells an imaginative story of what it means to be alive rather than just survive. On a deserted island, a hopeless man employs the help of a washed up corps as his last chance for survival which leads to an unlikely yet beautiful friendship. The most imaginative and heartwarming movie of the summer. This drama fantasy fills you with excitement and leaves you with hope. #script employees extreme imagination yet discusses topics that are common to all people. #characters are dynamic and realistic people that struggle, change and grow. #acting stellar performances. #timing it well developed without dragging on too long. #sound the use of singing brings a personal and meaningful note to the movie. #visuals beautiful shots with creative editing only helps propel the meaning of the film 5/5⭐️
-PROLOG--BLADE RUNNER 2049 (2017) -voiceover -⭐⭐⭐⭐ out of ⭐⭐⭐⭐ -banyak model replikan lama nexus 8 dengan jangka hayat tanpa had terselamat. -mereka diburu dan ditamatkan. -pemburu mereka masih digelar BLADE RUNNER! #bladerunner2049 #filmphotography #film #moviereview #movie #voiceover #filem #wayang #kisah #cerita #filmmaker #moviemaker #visuallystunning #bahasa #movies
⭐⭐⭐⭐ out of ⭐⭐⭐⭐ "lebih bersifat kemanusian daripada manusia" voiceover saja nak try..... prolog filem blade runner 1982 by me #bladerunner #filem #filmphotography #films #moviereview #movie #voiceover #wayang #cerita #kisah #visuallystunning #bahasa #movies
next page →