#albumreview

45,347 posts

Loading...
Chance The Rapper - ( 4 New songs??) ... (2018) ° Lyicism B+ Beats B- Production B Flows A- Delivery B- Content B Creativity B Replay Value B ° I know this isn't technically an EP, but I'm considering it one. All 4 tracks dropped at the same time with similar cover art. Apparently chance has an album coming soon but it's not finished yet. He's been working in the studio though, and these 4 tracks are the result. The first track i heard was "Workout". It's a very upbeat, innocent sounding track. While I'm not a huge fan of the his flow or delivery in particular, he still comes off really likeable and comes up with some clever, even funny bars here and there. The next track, "I Might Need Security" is my favouite out of the bunch. The track is a front to back, air tight bar fest, The flow is fantastic. It's rare to hear chance have this much passion in his voice and I love that about this track. The hook came off as awkward in my first listen but it grew on me after a few, it started to sound more sinister instead of out of place. "Wala Cam" is probably my least favouite track out of the 4. The features didn't really do anything for me, there aren't really any bars that particularly stand out. Don't get me wrong, the track is ok. It has a decent flow and the upbeat tone is admirable. 4. "65th & Ingleslide" is a very introspective , pretty oddly put together track. The flow is choppy and it works with the sort of glitchy beat in strangely satisfying way. I wasn't too crazy about the hook. The content and flows are defenitely this track's strengths. Overall i think this is a decent unofficial EP. It has me excited for Chance's next release. 7/10. FAV TRACKS #IMightNeedSecurity #Workout ° ° ° ° ° ° ° #chancetherapper #Chicago #4newsongs 4acidrap #colouringbook #rap #ye #hiphopalbums #hiphop #music #hiphopalbum #hiphop2018 #ep #newrap #albumreview #musicjunkie #boombap #experimentalhiphop #experimental #rapmusic #rapculture #moncton #newbrunswick #chance #rapnation
Loading...
Mastodon - The Hunter: Mastodon are a progressive/sludge/alternative metal band from Atlanta, Georgia. They formed in 2000 and immediately blew up in the underground. They’re now a very popular metal band and are playing huge venues (I saw them at the fucking Greek Theatre). ‘The Hunter’ was their 5th album and followed up the legendary ‘Crack The Skye’. Obviously the expectations were huge for this album. How did it stack up compared to the almighty album before it? Let’s find out. The first track ‘Black Tongue’ starts the album with an epic riff. It’s one of my favorite Mastodon riffs and gets you excited for the rest of the album. The verse kicks in and you’re thinking, wow, this sounds like typical Mastodon, and I like it. We get into the chorus and you’re thinking wow, this is fucking awesome. Than there’s a dual solo between Brent and Bill and you’re like wow, if the rest of the album is like this, it could be their best. But it’s not. The next track, ‘Curl Of the Burl’, starts off with a pretty sweet riff that keeps your hopes up. And then we get into the verse. I really enjoy Brann’s singing voice, but on this song, and a majority of the album, it’s used excessively. It’s on basically every song and seems almost forced. Many people would call this the point where the band sells out but I don’t really like saying bands sell out. The rest of the song is very poppy and catchy and it’s made to sing along too. I enjoy that a lot of the time, but when it’s Mastodon, I’m not sure it should be like this. I much prefer the heavier, earlier works of Mastodon. Most of the album contains the same problem with ‘Curl Of the Burl’, that it’s too soft. A good album. Not a good Mastodon album. Perhaps their worst album. Still good though. Rating: 7.5/10
PSA: Everyone tune in tonight to the see hudson countys own @070shake perform on the jimmy fallon show ! What an achievement, congratulations ! 070 putting North bergen on the map 🔥🔥🔥💯💯 #tcmgstudios #TCMG #HustlinCounty #northbergen #unioncitynj #unioncity #westnewyork #jerseycity #drake #scorpion #album #podcast #vagabonds #radio #albumreview #photographysouls #recordingstudio #worldstar #fact #ornah #graphicdesign
World's Blood (2018) is the 3rd album from the American black metal band Wayfarer. The band hails from the snow-covered rocky mountains, and their music has that same icy feel as Scandinavia rooted black metal. Wayfarer pushes the boundaries of black metal, and excellently incoporate melody into their explosive sound. The makes wanders and meanders around as the riffs encircle your body while the stunning drums pummel on like the beats of a war drum. These guys show off immense musicianship and show that black metal as so much more to offer than the tried and true methodology. The album only has 5 tracks, but each track is a mountain to tackle. World's Blood is both crushing and graceful as the band helps push themselves to the forefront of atmospheric black metal. If you haven't checked out this album yet then you're missing out on black metal gold! Give this a spin today! Stand out tracks: Animal Crown, On Horseback They Carried Thunder, The Crows Ahead Cry War, and A Nation of Immigrants. World's Blood gets a killer 8.8/10! 😈😈😈 #wayfarer #worldsblood #profoundlorerecords #blackmetal #atmosphericblackmetal #progressiveblackmetal #deathmetal #atmospheric #colorado #americanblackmetal #rockymountains #heavy #brutal #music #review #albumreview #metalreview #ppbdr #ppbdr2018 #staymetal #metalasfuck #fuckingmetal #metalhead #listentothis #animalcrown #onhorsebacktheycarriedthunder #thecrowsaheadcrywar #thedreamingplain #anationofimmigrants #readthis
An album review for HALO’s Hello Halo. : I wrote one of the paragraphs in the wrong place so I hat to cover it up. But I still like it even with the smearing. : #kpopjournal #journaling #halo #hellohalo #smearing #aesthetic #album #albumreview #kpop
@trifectasquadmedia3 presents Bridging The Gap Radio w/ Tommy Gunz (@bridgingthegap_tommygunz ) & Super Producer J-Dub (@trifectasquad_ ) Playing all the #throwbacks you need from your internet feed. Tune in #Monday through #Friday from 6pm-10pm at hitusaradio.ml #BridgingTheGap #ChicagoRadio #ShortNSweet #AlbumReview #Music #JustMyOpinion #criticallydope #album #mixtape #beattape #musiclover #dope #dopeness #inmyfeelings #inmyfeelingschallenge
Link in Bio Share this post
66 - Winterfylleth - The Hallowing of Heirdom —- 🤘🏻🤘🏻🤘🏻🤘🏻 —- Gently the morning sun bursts over the ancient layer of ice that hid a cozy home where once lived the old wolf worshiped long ago, hailed by ancestral melodies that warm and amaze the long winter. —- #Witches2018Releases . —- #winterfylleth #thehallowingofheirdom #winterfylleththehallowingofheridom #folk #folkmetal #traditional #blackmetal #extrememetal #metal #album #albumoftheday #albumreview #metalalbum #music #review #musicreview #atmosphericblackmetal #viking #vikingmetal
Artist: Dirty Projectors Album: Lamp Lit Prose Genre: Indie Pop/Indie Rock Release Date: 7/13/18 Rating: 6.5/10 Fav tracks: Right Now, Break Thru, Blue Bird, I Wanna Feel it All Least favs: I Found It In You, You’re The One, What Is The Time Dirty Projectors’ lastest record finds them playing around with a lot of off kilter and strangely organized guitar layering and vocals with a very summery, happy vibe. Though I do think that this album suffers from not changing up enough in its lyrical content, I definitely do not regret giving this a listen. If you like very sweet, playful indie music then this may be the album for you but it’s not really for me. #dirtyprojectors #lamplitprose #domino #dominorecords #deadoceans #deadoceansrecords #indiepop #indierock #musicreview #albumreview #newalbum2018
Australia is a country that has produced some excellent music craftspeople. All three of these projects are currently blowing my mind with their originality and impeccable creativity. I highly recommend the lot. 🇦🇺King Gizzard and the Wizard Lizard Tropical Fuck Storm Portal 🇦🇺 🍇 🍇 🍇 🍇 #vinyloftheday #vinylcollection #metalvinyl #experimentalmusic #kinggizzardandthelizardwizard #tropicalfuckstorm #portal #nonagoninfinity #profoundlorerecords #flightlessrecords #mistletonerecords #vinylcollector #vinylcollective #vinylcommunity #vinylclub #coloredvinyl #vinyladdict #vinyllove #igvinylcommunity #vinylseeker #ihaveathingforvinyl #vinylcollectionpost #vinyljunkie #albumreview #recordcollection #recordnerd #instavinyl #musicislife #vinylporn #thegrapevinyl
On June 8th 2018 #KIDSSEEGHOSTS , the musical duo made up of #KanyeWest , and #KidCudi , dropped their debut album by #GOODMusic , and #DefJam . The 7 track album was executively produced by #KanyeWest . The album contains features from #PushaT , #LouisPrima , #TyDollaSign , and #YasiinBey . _______________________________________________________ #almosthiphop #hiphop #albumreview #KIDSSEEGHOSTS #KanyeWest #KidCudi #GOODMusic #rap #music #culture #explore
Poloshirt is the side project from last year's blowout success, Winston Surfshirt. I had been very intrigued to hear how this was going to turn out. Listening to the ep this morning has come with pure satisfaction. A beautiful combination of Winston's J Dilla-esque hip hop sounds and modern synth heavy funk with a couple of really amazing features from some talented up coming artists like Nasty Mars. Vert impressed with the EP and thoroughly looking forward to their debut tour! #melbmusic #melbmusicscene #albumreview #musicreview #ausmusic #ausmusic review
Mixtape: Lil Boat 2 Artist: Lil Yachty | @lilyachty Release date: March 9th, 2018 Label: Quality Control Music Genre: Trap, Cloud Rap --------------------------------------------------------------------- After really disappointing Teenage Emotions, I really stopped caring about Yachty and I thought he'll lose relevancy soon. But happily, he made a comeback to his form from Lil Boat. The production on it is really tight, the beats sound great, they're more sterile, reminding me of Die Lit, and much more less over the top and obnoxious than on Teenage Emotions, also I feel like Yachty's technical abilities also improved, his hooks are really catchy, and though the themes and lyrics on it are (unsurprisingly) shallow and not really innovative, Boat came with a lot of his goofy, cartoony personality making these songs something more than simple bad hoes trap songs. There are some great features, like very melodic Pnb Rock or Trippie and straight banging Lil Pump, but also Quavo failed hard another time, this man's a flop since Culture 2 dropped. It ain't perfect, but it's perfect for a just pleasant listen. -------------------------------------------------------------------- Fav tracks: BOOM!, OOPS, COUNT ME IN, she ready, POP OUT, NBAYOUNGBOAT, FLEX, BABY DADDY, 66 Least fav track: love me forever Fav feature: Lil Pump Overall rating: 7/10 -------------------------------------------------------------------- #rap #hiphop #trap #cloudrap #qualitycontrol #lean #clout #lilyachty #lilboat #albumreview #album #instablog #instagood
PAY NO MIND TO WHAT THE DOUBTERS ALL SAY I’m a bit late to the party with @tinashenow - I wasn’t sure at first, it took me a few listens but in the end I have concluded that ‘Aquarius’ is a very very good album! I have listened to it again and again for the last few days and my favourites are: 🎤 All Hands On Deck 🎤 Bet 🎤 Aquarius 🎤 2 on 🎤 How many times feat @future 🎤 Pretend feat @asaprocky 🎤 Dark side of the moon 🎤 Thug cry 🎤 Bated Breath 8/10
The reviews are starting to trickle in...and they’re lookin mighty fine! #linkinbio to full review. And don’t forget, you can preorder Hype! directly from www.jaredmancusomusic.com . . . . #albumreview #arkofmusic #hypethealbum #hype #newmusic #newalbum #musicreview
#GUMPicks : Jesse Jo Stark’s Dandelion EP is an incredibly strong first effort made up of five previously unreleased tracks. The collection ranges from balladic burners to light-hearted doo-wop, tied together by Stark’s breathlessly intimate vocals. 📝: @raschroeder __________________________________________________ #tbt #epreview #albumreview #losangeles #listenlive #musiclover #womenwhorock #goth #rock #viralcrush #supportlocalmusic #supportindependentartists #supportwomeninmusic #dtla #lalife #jessejostark #Dandelion #DandelionEP #nowplaying
Between The Buried And Me Automata pt.I and II (1/1000 ) (1/800 ) When played back to back, Automata I and II respectively, create one of the most enjoyable listening experiences in BTBAM's discography. Automata not only delivers an ever twisting, progressive metal thrill ride that keeps you guessing at every turn, but also presents a clearer lyrical narrative then any other of its conceptual predecessors! It's only when listening to the two albums individually, as they were released, that I find some small flaws. Automata pt.I ,though fast paced and streamlined feels as if it's cut short at its epic climax, which leaves the listener with an unsatisfied hunger for a little more content (especially when compared to the amount provided on previous releases). Automata pt. II, having an even shorter track listing and run time, throws you in the middle of the journey with little introduction or information of what to expect! Combined with longer more experimental and theoretical songs, if you werent already familiar with the bands previous releases new coming listeners may find these tracks a bit too long-winded. This isn't to say I didn't enjoy pt. II. I actually found The Pervibalial Bellow to be one of the best songs on both albums! However, without listening to Automata ptI. Voice of Trespass may come off as a bit too outlandish and The Grid feels like an awkwardly abrupt halt that looses emotional impact without embarking on the full journey. This is an album that in its entirety is well worth the listen! I'd argue that this is one of the bands strongest album since The Great Misdirect! When separate however, we're simply just getting a taste of what the band can offer. I think that the double album release would have felt much less disjointed if each album would have been given just 5-10 minutes of content to make them individually feel a bit more complete! @btbamofficial @sumerianrecords #vinyljunkie #vinylpost #vinylcollection #vinyl #vinyligclub #vinylgram #vinylcommunity #vinyls #vinylcollector #vinylrecord #vinylporn #vinyladdict #vinylcollectionpost #vinylclub #albumreview #metalalbums #btbam
My latest work: album review of #chelseagrin #eternalnightmare Just posted on #empireextreme Url in bio or check it out below http://www.empireextreme.com/chelsea-grin-eternal-nightmare-album-review/ #metal #underground #undergroundmetal #heavymetal @tomtomgrin #writersofinstagram #writing #album #albumreview
Durante cada mes seleccionamos 10 álbumes destacados. En junio uno de ellos fue "Sonido Subtropical" de La Delio Valdez. Si aún no lo escuchaste entrá a nuestra web 👉www.audiofilia.com.ar @orquestadeliovaldez #audiofiliablog #ladeliovaldez #sonidosubtropical #musica #music #disco #album #discoteca #bestalbum #mejoresalbumes #mejoresdiscos #albumreview #escucharmusica #listen #listening #listentothis #junio #june #cumbia #musicanacional #musicaargentina #musician #nuevamusica #newmusic #goodmusic #instamusic #instamusica #music2018
Our expectations for Jay Rock's "Redemption" were similar, but our thoughts on the project turned out to be very different 😵 - Tune in now on Insta TV or the link in bio to hear our full review! 🔊🔥 - #camphiphop #rap #hiphop #podcast #conversation #discussion #albumreview #jayrock #redemption #tde #topdawgentertainment #topdawgent #expectations @jayrock @miyatola @dangerookipawaa @iamstillpunch
So happy with this 4* review of our album in this month’s edition of Record Collector. Thanks to Alex Neilson. “It reveals a leap forward in their already formidable songwriting” #theleftoutsides #allthatremains #recordcollector #review #albumreview
SPILL ALBUM REVIEW: DUMB - SEEING GREEN http://spillmagazine.com/37434 #albumreview #albumreviews #dumb #mintrecords #seeinggreen
Happy 2 year birthday to Colors of My Soul by the one and only @tv_hall ! Make sure to check it out if you haven't already and follow Tim on instagram, facebook, and Twitter. Oh yea, and did we mention to check out this dope review on @undergroundsailboat . Link below!! . . . #hipstory #redefinehistory #music #tbt #thursday #poetry #spokenword #poets #colors #soul #bostonmusic #bostonhiphop #album #albumreview #happybirthday #twoyearsold #review
Adalia Powell-Boehne’s simple indie pop music allows the story to speak for itself on KNOTTS’ latest, “IS IT ART YET?”. Check out the review at Indientry.com!
☀️ALBUM REVIEW☀️ [LINK IN BIO] @eisley 's acoustic album ‘I’m Only Dreaming…Of Days Long Past’ is out TOMORROW! We checked it out ahead of its release to give you the 411 on this beautiful reimagining. . . . . . . . . . . . . . #eisley #sayanything #sherridupreebemis #maxbemjs #imonlydreaming #imonlydreamingofdayslongpast #newalbum #acousticalbum #newmusic #albumreview
Pick up your copy of @denverwestword today 💕 (and yes, I’m watching #girls in the background)
Album review for Little Dark Age by MGMT There’s a video review on my YouTube channel if anyone’s interested, but I also wanted to do a short written review just because. I also feel like this one is better but that might be because I have no self confidence lmao. This might be my most listened to album that’s come out this year. I can’t really stop at this point. It works so well in many ways. Their first album, Oracular Spectacular, I really like and I think it’s an enjoyable debut with a lot of nostalgic tracks as well. Their second, Congratulations is pretty damn good and probably my second favourite of theirs right now. Amazing tracks like “I Found a Whistle” and “Brian Eno”. Their third self titled album was a bit of a letdown and delved into more experimental and progressive tracks, that had some good psychedelic styles but overall didn’t quite keep consistent. Little Dark Age is just great start to finish, kicking off with the fantastic “She Works Out Too Much” which is one of the most bizarre songs with no real tie-in with the rest of the albums style. It’s very different to the rest but because it’s such a fun song, I can’t fault it. I love the 80s workout video type samples which come in and out of the track in between the narrative. It’s really smart and catchy. The title track is fantastic and while it does have meaning toward the political climate in the US, it also has very personal lyrics about self outlook. The music behind is catchy as hell and the synths are to die for. When You Die is just amazing. It has such a humorous way of talking about death, anger and depression. Stating things like “Go fuck yourself”, “I’m not that nice, I’m mean and I’m evil”, “I’m ready ready ready to blow my brains out” that have such a harsh and real outlook on these subjects. But it feels very dark with this and also that it talks a lot about what happens when you die; “Words won’t do anything, it’s permanently night, I won’t feel anything, we’ll all be laughing with you when you die”. I love this track. One of the best on the album for sure. (CONTINUED IN COMMENTS)
🦍 x 🐻
Stop what you are doing!! Head over to Audioeclectica.com and listen to @deljudasnyc ’s debut album Deity. This is a sure fire contender for album of the year. Holy shit it is great! #deljudas #deity #albumreview #albumoftheyear
[THROWBACK] ALBUM REVIEW NO. 45: BROCKHAMPTON - SATURATION II (2017) . With SATURATION II, the BROCKHAMPTON comes back with a less sonically diverse album, as it contains mostly bangers, but this also adds a bit more cohesiveness from track to track that the first installment was lacking. And when I say these are bangers, I mean it. From the "BUMP"-esque "QUEER" to "TOKYO" this album continues BROCKHAMPTON's versatile dynamic, and once again all members put in equally great performances. Yet another incredibly solid album from the All-American Boy Band. . Favorite Tracks: GUMMY, QUEER, JELLO, TOKYO, JUNKY, FIGHT, SWEET, SUMMER . Least Favorite Track: GAMBA . Rating: 8/10 . What should I review next? You can request a review by messaging me or commenting on one of my posts. Follow for more music reviews and content! . . . . . . #brockhampton #kevinabstract #dommclennon #mattchampion #merlynwood #joba #bearface #ameervann #saturation #saturation2 #saturation3 #gold #star #heat #bump #sweet #boogie #bleach #1999wildfire #1998truman #rap #hiphop #experimental #album #albumreview #music #musicreview #review
Title: Goodbye & Good Riddance Artist: Juice WRLD Year released: 2018 Genre: Emo Rap Favorite Tracks: Lucid Dreams Least Favorite Track: All Girls Are the Same Review: Juice WRLD is a Chicago rapper, who suddenly blew up out of nowhere off this album. All he’s released before this are a couple spare EPs on SoundCloud, and when an artist’s very first full length blows up, the amateurity often shines through in the music. “Goodbye & Good Riddance” is no exception, as Juice WRLD borrows a lot from his contemporaries in a way that doesn’t sound very professional. While it’s not exactly lofi, the songwriting, production, and flows all kinda blend together in a way that doesn’t sound like a fully thought out product. There’s a few highlights that I find sticking in my head, but unless Juice WRLD can find a way to separate himself from his contemporaries, I don’t think he’s gonna last very long. The very first song after the intro track on this album actually exemplifies a lot of my problems with the record. Juice performs in a flow that reminds me of Post Malone, even down to the sound of his voice. The only real distinguishable factor is the moodiness, which also comes off like he’s riding a current craze. I think what makes this song the worst on the album though, is that it doesn’t sound properly mixed. This song seriously sounds like something I’d hear from a SoundCloud artist who hasn’t even reached 10K followers. The vocals are almost completely drowned out by the punchy percussion, and moody synths occupying the beat. The autotune does nothing to help him either, cause it makes his voice sound as cold and robotic as the beat itself. This is really the only song on the album that has this problem though. It’s as if he recorded this song on his laptop, then recorded the rest in a professional studio. While the rest of the album doesn’t inherently have any sonic issues, there’s just a severe lack of diversity or character that makes any of these songs stick out from one another. #juicewrld #goodbyeandgoodriddance #postmalone #emorap #lilxan #liluzivert #xxxtentacion #lilpeep #kidcudi #kanyewest #drake #inmyfeelings #music #album #albumreview #hashtagsforlikes CONTINUED 👇👇
Pain & Pleasure by @blackatlass album review : XO affiliate @blackatlass recently dropped this album and I’ve seen so many people complimenting it. Some even stating it sounds like #TheWeeknd ’s trilogy sound. I disagree with that. This album is basically #BlackAtlass ’s attempt at an aesthetic and sound that My Dear Melancholy, has. You can hear the similarities between the two. But he doesn’t sound like Abel, instead he sounds like a worst version of Charlie Puth and Sam Smith. I wasn’t really feeling any of the tracks. All boring and respective with no variety. His sound gets very stale after a couple of listens. Only track I would say was somewhat good is Fantasy. In my opinion I really believe @blackatlass can bring something to the XO label if he has more variety and experiments more on his next project. Right now he isn’t bringing anything to the label. | overall rating 5.1 | album cover rating : 8.4 | Btw no hate intended to the artist. I would really love if y’all could comment your opinions on the album. #explorepage #albumreview #hiphopreviews
Wow, what an incredible review. I couldn't ask for anything more. I am honored in a way I've never been before. Thank you Lula 1892 for making me feel so special and keeping me motivated to keep going. Link’s in the bio! • #Repost @lula_1892 ・・・ Check out this Thursday’s review! Texas native @danimcdonnellmusic ’s (@musicandmoonshine ) debut album “Neon’s Callin’” is 🔥‬ (link in bio) — @morganpynn #lula1892 #albumreview #musicreview #danimcdonnell #neonscallin #swampytonk #countrymusic #texasmuic #girlpower #girlboss #musician #soulful #sing #texas #album #newsingle #love #instadaily #fun
Wow, what an incredible review. I couldn't ask for anything more. I am honored in a way I've never been before. Thank you Lula 1892 for making me feel so special and keeping me motivated to keep going. Links in the bio! • #Repost @lula_1892 ・・・ Check out this Thursday’s review! Texas native @danimcdonnellmusic ’s (@musicandmoonshine ) debut album “Neon’s Callin’” is 🔥‬ (link in bio) — @morganpynn #lula1892 #albumreview #musicreview #danimcdonnell #neonscallin #swampytonk #countrymusic #texasmuic #girlpower #girlboss #musician #soulful #sing #texas #album #newsingle #love #instadaily #fun
//Lamp Lit Prose//The Dirty Projectors//2018 🍑:Peaches:🍑 - A return after the mopey self-titled album to their manipulated acoustics and harmonies. They have a distinct sound and this time it's with some welcomed optimism . See: "Right Now" - I think "Break-Thru" and "That's A Lifestyle" are quintessential DP tracks with their wiry guitars and catchy AF hooks. I've had both songs stuck in my head on and off since they've been dropped as singles. - Dave Longstregth has a knack for recruiting underrated female vocalists. With features from Syd, Empress Of, and Amber Mark, there's a decidedly groovier approach to a number of songs. See: "I Feel Energy" - "I Found It In U" romps as it clangs percussively and guitar fuzzes more than usual. Its a great track that grows beyond its limits by the end of the track. 🌰:Pits:🌰 - I'm still sour about Amber and Angel leaving... There's a particular emptiness thats difficult to define without them. See: "Blue Bird" - The second half of the album feels a bit uninspired. The tracks mellow out and become less complex in their rhythms and instrumentation. "Feel It All" in particular closes the album in such a somber way that it strains any of the album's prior energy. Not even Robin or Rostam save the track. |➕➖❌➗| (Swing Lo' Magellan + Bitte Orca) + Tune-yards + Deerhoof = Lamp Lit Prose #albumoftheday #peachesandpits #musicreview #albumreview #nowplaying #vinyl #vinyljunkie #albumart #spotify #music2018 #thedirtyprojectors #lamplitprose #eccentricpop #experimentalrock
www.indie-spoonful.com Check out our latest album review! . . . #hyperfolkrock #phillymusic #folkrock #indiespoonful #albumreview
Check out this Thursday’s review! Texas native, @danimcdonnellmusic ’s (@musicandmoonshine ) debut album “Neon’s Callin’” is 🔥‬. You can find the link in my bio! #lula1892 #musicreview #albumreview #countrymusic #danimcdonnell #neonscallin #swampytonk
Check out this Thursday’s review! Texas native @danimcdonnellmusic ’s (@musicandmoonshine ) debut album “Neon’s Callin’” is 🔥‬ (link in bio) — @morganpynn #lula1892 #albumreview #musicreview #danimcdonnell #neonscallin #swampytonk #countrymusic
Until now, I knew what Teyana Taylor looked (cf. Kanye’s “Fade” video), less what she sounded like (apart from her appearance on G.O.O.D Music’s “Cruel Summer” compilation). Well KTSE is the last of the 7-tracks-album series produced by Yeezy and once again the instrumentals are gorgeous filled with subtle samples, the key factor to this album. Even though I’m also rather impressed with Teyana’s singing, for once, I’m pleased this album is short as I probably would not have enjoyed it as much had it been longer. -> 3,5/5 . Favorite tracks : Gonna Love Me, Rose In Harlem, 3Way, No Manners. . #TeyanaTaylor #KTSE #KeepThatSameEnergy #GOODMusic #DefJam #DefJamRecordings #VII #KanyeWest #TyDollaSign #Wyoming #Daytona #Ye #KidsSeeGhosts #Nasir #RnB #Hiphop #GOOD #ContemporaryRnB #ImanShumpert #80wordsreview #albumreview #minialbumreview #musicreview #2018album
Klandestin 'Green Acid on Last Century' Album review by The Obelisk check: http://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2018/07/19/quarterly-review-summer-2018-4/ #Hellasrecords #klandestinfuzz #greenacidoflastcentury #DoomDealer #Albumreview
🎤 🎤 🎤 🎤 🎤 Found a @pghcitypaper album review for my 2014 album Breath by Breath reviewed by @andymulkerin #breathbybreath ... 🎤 🎤 🎤 🎤 🎤 ...always appreciate help from the hometown press! He also gave shouts to the team @realdealpgh @tarralayne @ambitionthekid — new music coming soon! 😎🙃 . . #music #fashion #art #creative #album #pittsburgh #hiphop #rap #urbanrock #urbanrockproject #emcee #albumreview #pghcitypaper #tarralayne #realdeal #ambitionthekid #mic #jessemader #412 #DJ #songwriter #producer #jjames #goodmusic #studio #newmusic #albumcover
So yeah, the record is a bit of a mess, but there are a few cuts that are alright. Review is up, link in bio! #spectrumpulse #dirtyprojectors #indie #music #albumreview #lamplitprose
Artist: #TaylorBennett Album: #BeYourself 6.5/10 #RatingAlbums
🇬🇧 The Clash may not actually be "the only band that matters", but what makes them special is the fact they are a band that cares. Let us forget the solipsism and almost childlike nihilism of other punk rock bands in favor of an essentially anti-capitalist, anti-racist and anti-fascist speech. London Calling is a call to arms: when they kick at your front door, how you gonna come? With your hand on your head or on the trigger of your gun? 🇧🇷 O Clash pode não ser “a única banda que importa”, mas o que os torna especial é o fato de serem uma banda que se importa. Deixe de lado o solipsismo e o niilismo quase infantil de outras bandas de punk rock em favor de um discurso essencialmente anti-capitalista, anti-racista e anti-facista. London Calling é um chamado às armas: quando derrubarem sua porta, como você vai sair? Com a mão na cabeça ou segurando uma arma? #theclash #londoncalling #vinyl #vinylcollection #vinyljunkie #nowspinning #vinylingclub #vinyladdict #vinylcollector #vinylporn #vinylrecords #vinyloftheday #vinil #33rpm #vinylgram #vinylclub #vinyllove #records #vinylcollectionpost #viniléarte #LP #vinilécultura #albumreview #musicreview #phonoteca07
V #tolpabumov nocoj recenziramo ploščo Beton, ki jo je pri lastni založbi #zlatnezbice in pri založbi #dostavazvuka pripravil osiješki emsi Kandžija - @rimokatolik. Lahkotnejši material za poletne dni. 🌞🍦🍹 #albumreview #kandžija #tunein
Hey gang! 🤠🌈 . Sorry I’ve been inactive, but I’ve got some good news! . I decided to not do an album review for Drake’s “Scorpion” 🦂 but... . I decided to make this week’s video a worst to best talk of all of Drake’s discography! 🤘🏽 . Video will be up this weekend! 💕🌈🎸🎸🎸🔆 - - - - - - #music #album #record #vinyl #therecordroom #artist #review #albumreview #hiphop #rap #punk #rock #alternative #alt #indie #punkrock #electronic #pop #country #lofi #techno #EDM #Classic #Drake #OVO #Scorpion #NothingWasTheSame #TakeCare #Views #MoreLife
How does @jayrock make a Super Mario sample sound hard as bricks 😭🔥🔊 LINK IN BIO for our full review of "Redemption"! - #camphiphop #rap #hiphop #podcast #conversation #discussion #albumreview #toronto #watts #jayrock #redemption #tde #topdawgent #topdawgentertainment @miyatola @dangerookipawaa @iamstillpunch
An Album to Check Out: #DellaYassine An #AlbumReview of 'Collection Of Shadows' by European Ghost: ________ 'Collection Of Shadows' is the new release by the Darkwave/Goth Rock band from Italy European Ghost. This release is melancholically brobdingnagian in sound and sonorously fortified in emotion. This project's very drowning, loud and infectious production creates an extremely spacious and atmospheric world to enjoy. Plus, the ethereal elements combined with the great post punk style guitar playing and thickly synth heavy songs beget a stupendously well articulated collaborative process that drives the project to an incredible height of quality. The vocal styling is highly similar to Carl McCoy from Fields of the Nephilim, and that adds a lot to the appeal of this album. European Ghost's new project, 'Collection Of Shadows,' is a really remarkable effort that should be checked out. ________ Tags: #music #song #songs #Review #melody #genre #love #EuropeanGhost #CollectionOfShadows #Goth #GothRock #Subculture #Italy #Punk #PostPunk @european_ghost #TheCure #Art #Gothicart #GothGoth #Darkwave #Minimalist #NewWave #Culture #SteamPunk #TradGoth #Gothic #Alternative #Aesthetic .
“Sweep Me Off My Feet” by Pond - The Weather (2017) @ponderers @marathonartists Pond is not just another psychedelic band hailing from the isolated city of Perth, but rather an influential equivalent to its counterpart, Tame Impala (@tame__impala ). Formed in 2008, Pond began as a collective of young talented musicians that would go on to create a number of offshoot music projects. Predating both was a project called Mink Mussel Creek, which essentially was a combination of the two aforementioned bands, where they cut their teeth. The band shares current and past members of Tame Impala’s touring band, which include frontman Nicholas Allbrook (@niqueallbrook ) and Jay Watson (@jay.w.watson ), not to mention “Shiny” Joe Ryan who does their visuals. Pond has explored all corridors of the psychedelic rock genre, not to mention their personal projects endeavours, making The Weather their seventh studio album. Produced and co-engineered by Kevin Parker, the band describes it as a, “concept album, not completely about Perth, but focusing on all the weird contradictory things that make up a lot of colonial cities around the world”. The band uses these ideologies to weave in and out of experimentation with the gravitas of Prince inspired pop music. With so much experience under their belts, the members were able to use their learnings to hone in on the sounds that worked, while mixing in unexpected routes. “Sweep Me Off My Feet” is a great example of the pop hooks that are integrated throughout a handful of the tracks on this album. The track channels a bit more of an 80’s vibe than their previous work, but always done in a tongue-in-cheek manor. If you are looking for an album filled with juxtaposition and abrupt mood shifts, look no further. The album artwork for the cover was addressed in the liner notes saying: Good Faith Notice: Pond and Marathon Artists have exhausted all means to identify the copyright owner of this photograph on the cover of this album and invite the copyright owner to contact us.
I listened to ILoveMakonen’s new #Ep - ILoveAmerica. Terrible. It had no room for error with only being 4 song and 13 minutes long, one bad track would automatically make it a C. I didn’t like a single track on it, it was honestly a WTF type of listen. I give it a F #musicblog #hiphop #albumreview #musiccritic #newmusic #musicreview
"Control Freak could use a dose of experimentation or at least some variance in song approach and construction. " @monowhales Read more here: https://buff.ly/2LsNAx8 #bucketlist #bucketlistmusicreviews #album #albumreview #webzine #music
I listened to Kid Trunks mixtape- Super Saipan. Horrible, there was no attention to detail or skill. It didn’t even sound professional and doesn’t sound like anyone critically listened to this before it was released. I give it a F #musicblog #hiphop #albumreview #musiccritic #musicreview #newmusic
I have to give a shoutout to both of these May releases! Leon Bridges - Good Thing KYLE - Light of Mine #leonbridges #goodthing #bluespop #blues #pop #soul #jazz #kyle #lightofmine #lilyachty #take6 #2chainz #kehlani #sophiablack #averywilson #alessiacara #khalid #albumreview #albumrecommendations #musicrecommendations #2018music #music #may #jams FOLLOW FOR MORE MUSIC RECOMMENDATIONS
These two EPs are drastically different, but wonderful all the same! DRAM - That's a Girls Name Follie - Follie #dram #thatsagirlsname #lilyachty #broccoli #hiphop #pop #funk #soul #goofy #follie #mathrock #emo #indierock #poppunk #albumrecommendations #musicrecommendations #2018music #2018 #albumreview #jams #july FOLLOW FOR MORE MUSIC RECOMMENDATIONS
Soccer Mommy - Clean. Loved this first proper album by singer Sophie Allison. She does kind of stripped back rock music mixed with acoustic ballads, with very catchy melodies. Her voice fits the music well and is the focal point over the band. Her lyrics are mostly about infatuations over crushes and ex-boyfriends, self loathing and wanting to be cooler, like her stoner girl friends. Her sound isn't super unique, but her songwriting shines through and stays engaging for the whole 10 tracks. 8/10.
Follow for a follow back! And feel free to send in any requests for albums I may not have heard! Album: Scorpion Artist: Drake Notable Tracks: Gods Plan, Sandra’s Rose & Upset Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️7/10 #albumreview #rap #hiphop #drake #scorpion #usa #followforfollow #follow4follow #fortnite #followbackteam #inspiration #rapper #trending #new #positivevibes #positivity #goals #bestoftheday #instadaily #musically #music #picoftheday #quotes #tekashi69 #kanyewest #followme #kimkardashian #6ix9ine #toronto #kyliejenner
Milyakburra by Emily Wurramara (@emilywurramara_official ). Slide right for picture review!
The Weeknd My Dear Melancholy ALBUM REVIEW My Dear Melancholy, finds Tesfaye trapped in a middle ground between where he came from and where he is right now. As it was with his last two records, the production list is moneyed and well-respected: Skrillex, Nicolas Jaar, Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Cristo, and Mike WiLL Made-It are among the collaborators here, adding new wrinkles to Tesfaye’s ever-expanding sonic palette. Skrillex continues pursuing his recent 2-step fascination with “Wasted Times,” featuring a breakdown that seems tailor-made for a capable UK Garage flip; the pained nihilism of “Privilege” takes on a subtle bloom in the hands of Frank Dukes (Lorde, Camila Cabello), with a pleasingly wordless chorus that emerges in the song’s final third. Arguably, the production has always been the most interesting element of the Weeknd as a project, and these highlights showcase Tesfaye’s still-sharp ear for cool, contemporary sounds. When My Dear Melancholy, does recall Tesfaye’s creative past, it serves to illuminate the project’s weaknesses. It’s impossible not to hear the pronounced “Call Out My Name” as a redux of Beauty Behind the Madness’ “Earned It.” On “Hurt You,” Homem-Cristo and fellow Frenchman Gesaffelstein draw from the same well that produced Starboy’s title track and “I Feel It Coming,” but fail to match the radiance of either. Simply put, it’s too early in this stage of Tesfaye’s career to so obviously attempt to replicate past glories. While My Dear Melancholy, makes for a slight curio in the Weeknd’s discography, it also feels like an unnecessary step backwards following the down-for-whatever approach of his recent work. There’s nothing wrong with reflecting on the past, but sometimes it’s better to just leave it there. #theweekend #mydearmelancholy #album #albumcover #albumart #albumreview #skrillex #starboy #tesfaye #lorde #camilacabello #daftpunk #cgtmgt
Had this on repeat since #lovebox last weekend 👌 @sza slapped, even if she was cut off after 4 songs 😍 One of the best albums of 2017 👏 🎧 20 Something
🆕 @YOUNG_OL_HEAD @ MIDNIGHT‼️
next page →